Copa America 2019

 Copa America 2019 : When is the 2019 Copa America? Dates, TV Channel, Schedule and Odds Including When Brazil, Argentina Are Playing, Copa America 2019: Live-Stream Schedule for All Tournament Fixtures

Copa America 2019 Live

The race to be crowned South American champion gets underway on Friday, as Brazil takes on Bolivia in the Copa America opener.

What used to be a quadrennial tournament has occurred fairly irregularly recently, with the last edition held in the U.S. three years ago and the tournament before that held in Chile in 2015. This year’s tournament will be followed by another Copa America in 12 months, as the competition switches to be held in even-numbered years.

The tournament returns to Brazil for the first time since 1989 and the Seleção have won each of the four previous Copa Americas they have hosted.

However, the hosts’ excitement has been somewhat tempered before a ball has been kicked, as Neymar will miss the tournament with an ankle injury sustained against Qatar.

The Arab nation will also be involved in the Copa America as one of the two non-CONMEBOL nations to have been invited along with Japan.

Argentina, meanwhile, looks to end a drought that stretches back all the way to 1993 as Lionel Messi continues to seek an elusive first international trophy at senior level – the Olympic gold medal in 2008 remains his only success with Argentina.

Two-time defending champions Chile look ill-equipped to retain the title, while Uruguay will don the familiar clothes of perennial dark horse but face an anxious wait over Luis Suarez’s fitness.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the tournament.
Lionel Messi, Argentina, Copa America
Argentina’s Lionel Messi takes part in a training session of the national team in Ezeiza, Buenos Aires, on June 5 ahead of the Copa America football tournament to be held in Brazil. Getty/Juan Mabromata/AFP
When is the Copa America?

The tournament kicks off on Saturday, June 14 and ends with the final on July 7.
Where is the Copa America?

The 46th edition of the tournament will be held in Brazil across six venues in five host cities – Rio de Janeiro, Belo Horizonte, Porto Alegre, Salvador and Sao Paulo.

The latter is the only city with two venues and the final will be held at the famous Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro, which also hosted the 2014 World Cup final.
TV channel

Every game of the tournament will be available in the U.S., with ESPN+ providing coverage in English and Portuguese.

Meanwhile, Telemundo Deportes will broadcast every game in Spanish across their networks of Telemundo and Universo.
Live stream

How To Watch Copa America 2019 Soccer Live Online free

All 26 games will be available to be streamed via ESPN+ and Telemundo digital platforms. Live streams will also be available on fuboTV, Sling Blue, Hulu Live and PlayStation Vue.
Which teams are in the Copa America?

All 10 CONMEBOL national teams – Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela – will take part in the tournament,

They will be joined by Japan and Qatar, who received an invitation to participate.

The former will return to the competition for the first time since 1999, while the latter will be the first Arab nation to play in the tournament.

Brazil kick off the 2019 Copa America with the Group A opener against Bolivia at Sao Paulo’s Morumbi Stadium on Friday.

The Selecao go into their home tournament as favourites, even without the injured Neymar.

Lionel Messi’s Argentina are second favourites and get their campaign going on Saturday against Colombia in what could be one of the clashes of the group stage.

Here is the full schedule for the Brazil tournament, from Friday’s opener to July 7’s final at the famous Maracana Stadium in Rio de Janeiro:

Friday, June 14

Brazil vs. Bolivia: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Saturday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Saturday, June 15

Venezuela vs. Peru: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Argentina vs. Colombia: 7 p.m. local (6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Sunday, June 16

Paraguay vs. Qatar: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Uruguay vs. Ecuador: 7 p.m. local (6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Monday, June 17

Japan vs. Chile: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Tuesday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Tuesday, June 18

Bolivia vs. Peru: 6:30 p.m. local (5:30 p.m. ET, 10:30 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Brazil vs. Venezuela: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Wednesday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Wednesday, June 19

Colombia vs. Qatar: 6:30 p.m. local (5:30 p.m. ET, 10:30 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Argentina vs. Paraguay: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Thursday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Thursday, June 20

Uruguay vs. Japan: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Friday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Friday, June 21

Ecuador vs. Chile: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Saturday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Saturday, June 22

Peru vs. Brazil: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Bolivia vs. Venezuela: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Universo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Sunday, June 23

Qatar vs. Argentina: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Colombia vs. Paraguay: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Universo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Monday, June 24

Chile vs. Uruguay: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Tuesday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Ecuador vs. Japan: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Tuesday), Universo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Thursday, June 27

Quarter-final 1: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Friday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Friday, June 28

Quarter-final 2: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Quarter-final 3: 8 p.m. local (7 p.m. ET, 12 a.m. BST Saturday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Saturday, June 29

Quarter-final 4: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Tuesday, July 2

Semi-final 1: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Wednesday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Wednesday, July 3

Semi-final 2: 9:30 p.m. local (8:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 a.m. BST Thursday), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Saturday, July 6

Third-Place Play-off: 4 p.m. local (3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. BST), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)

Sunday, July 7

Final: 5 p.m. local (4 p.m. ET, 9 p.m. ET), Telemundo (USA), Premier Sports (UK)